Skip to main content
EN ZH-HANS

Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

This privacy policy applies to platforms established and operated by Michelin (China) Investment Co., Ltd. and its affiliates (hereinafter collectively referred to as "the Company") (hereinafter collectively referred to as "platforms"). If one of the platforms has a separate privacy policy, the privacy policy of that platform shall prevail. "Affiliated company" means any company, institution or legal representative of the above-mentioned company or institution that a party currently or in the future controls, controls or is under common control with. "Control" means directly or indirectly possessing the ability to influence the management of the company mentioned, whether through ownership, voting shares, contracts or other means recognized by the court.

We try to present this privacy policy in a way that is clear and easy for you to understand, so as to truly explain our practices, and enable you to provide us with certain information (which may include your personal information) and allow us to process and Before sharing certain information, clearly understand the purpose of this information collection, possible uses, and other aspects.

The platform understands the importance of personal information to you and will do its utmost to protect your personal information safe and reliable. We are committed to maintaining your trust in us, abide by the following principles, and protect your personal information: the principle of unanimity of power and responsibility, the principle of clear purpose, the principle of choice and consent, the principle of least sufficient, the principle of ensuring safety, the principle of subject participation, the principle of openness and transparency, etc. . At the same time, the platform promises that we will take corresponding security protection measures to protect your personal information in accordance with the industry's mature security standards.

Please read and understand this "Privacy Policy" carefully before using our products (or services).

This policy will help you understand the following:

1. How do we collect and use your personal information

2. How do we use cookies and similar technologies

3. How do we share, transfer and publicly disclose your personal information

4. How do we protect your personal information

5. Your rights

6. How do we handle children's personal information

7. How to transfer your personal information globally

8. How to update this policy

9. How to contact us

I. How do we collect and use personal information


Personal information refers to all kinds of information recorded in electronic or other ways that can identify the identity of a specific natural person or reflect the activities of a specific natural person, alone or in combination with other information.

The platform will only collect and use personal information for the following purposes described in this policy:

(1) Help you become our registered user

Some specific platforms of the company will provide user registration functions. In order to ensure the ownership of registered users, they will explicitly request personal information during registration, including name, mobile phone number, license plate, etc., and create a user name and corresponding password. All these personal information are collected in an express manner. The purpose of collecting these personal information is to identify the user's identity in order to clarify the user's ownership.
If you only need to use basic services such as browsing and searching on the above specific platform, and do not want to register as our users, you can use the basic services of the platform without providing the above information, but you cannot enjoy the rights and services corresponding to the registered users.

Some platforms do not have a user registration function, which means that the above information will not be collected on the above platforms.

(2) Optimize information display and easy search

In order for you to quickly find the information you need, we may collect information about the equipment (including equipment name, equipment model, equipment identification code, service provider network ID (PLMN)) that you use our products and / or services to Provide you with the best way to display product information. We will also use your personal information mentioned above for continuous improvement and optimization.

Your search keyword information cannot identify you individually, and it is not your personal information. We have the right to use it for any purpose; only when your search keyword information is combined with your other information and can be used When recognizing your identity, during the combined use, we will treat your search keyword information as your personal information and process and protect it in accordance with this privacy policy together with your search history.

(8) Based on the following circumstances, we do not need your authorization to collect and use personal information:


1. Related to national security and national defense security;
2. Related to public safety, public health, and major public interests;
3. Related to criminal investigation, prosecution, trial and execution of judgments, etc .;
4. Out of the protection of the important legal rights and interests of the personal information subject or other individuals' lives and property, but it is difficult to obtain my consent;
5. The collected personal information is disclosed to the public by the main body of personal information;
6. Your personal information collected from legally publicly disclosed information, such as legal news reports, government information disclosure and other channels;
7. Necessary to sign a contract according to your requirements;
8. Necessary for maintaining the safe and stable operation of the products and / or services provided, such as discovering and handling failures of products and / or services;
9. Necessary for legal news reporting;
10. When it is necessary for academic research institutions to conduct statistics or academic research based on public interest, and to provide academic research or described results externally, de-identify personal information contained in the results;
11. Other situations stipulated by laws and regulations.

When we use the information for other purposes not specified in this policy, we will seek your consent in advance.

When we use information collected for a specific purpose for other purposes, we will ask for your consent in advance.

 

II. How do we share, transfer, and publicly disclose your personal information


(1) Sharing

We will not share your personal information with any company, organization or individual other than all parties, operators and their affiliates or entrusted third-party companies of this platform, except for the following:
1. Sharing with explicit consent: After obtaining your explicit consent, we will share your personal information with other parties.
2. We may share your personal information externally in accordance with laws and regulations, or in accordance with the compulsory requirements of the competent government department.
3. Sharing with the entrusted third-party service company: For the purpose stated in this policy, some of our services will be provided by the entrusted third-party company. We may share some of your personal information with entrusted third-party service companies that provide after-sales service, order processing, and claims processing. In addition, in order to improve the service, we will also commission a third-party professional service company to analyze the personal information to form a user portrait, and push information about offers, promotions, marketing, products or services. For the third-party companies we entrust, we will sign strict confidentiality agreements with them and require them to take actual confidentiality and security measures to process personal information. At the same time, the third-party service company we commissioned does not have the right to use the shared personal information for any other purpose.
4. Sharing with affiliated companies: Your personal information may be shared with our affiliated companies. When sharing with overseas affiliates, cross-border transmission will be involved.
5. Within the scope permitted by laws and regulations, it is necessary to provide to protect the interests, property or safety of the company, you, partners or other users or the public, from damage;
6. Deal with your disputes or disputes with others according to your needs;
7. Comply with the relevant agreements signed with you (including electronic agreements signed online and corresponding platform rules) or other legal documents to provide;
8. Use based on academic research;
9. Use based on social and public interests in compliance with laws and regulations.

(2) Transfer

We will not transfer your personal information to any company, organization or individual, except for the following:

1. Transfer with explicit consent: After obtaining your explicit consent, we will transfer your personal information to other parties;

2. When it involves mergers, acquisitions or bankruptcy liquidation, if it involves the transfer of personal information, we will require new companies and organizations that hold your personal information to continue to be bound by this privacy policy. Ask you for authorization again.

(3) Public disclosure

We will only publicly disclose your personal information in the following situations:
1. After obtaining your explicit consent;

2. Disclosure based on law: In the case of laws, legal procedures, litigation or mandatory requirements of government authorities, we may publicly disclose your personal information.

 

III. How do we protect your personal information

 

(1) We have used security protection measures that comply with industry standards to protect the personal information you provide to prevent data from unauthorized access, public disclosure, use, modification, damage, or loss. We will take all reasonable and feasible measures to protect your personal information. For example, our network services use encryption technologies such as the transport layer security protocol, and provide browsing services through https and other methods to ensure the safety of user data during transmission.

(2) The Internet environment is not 100% secure, and we will do our best to ensure or guarantee the security of any information you send to us. If our physical, technical, or management protection facilities are damaged, resulting in unauthorized access to information, public disclosure, tampering, or destruction, and resulting in damage to your legitimate rights and interests, we will bear the corresponding legal responsibility.

(3) After an unfortunate personal information security incident, we will promptly inform you in accordance with the requirements of laws and regulations: the basic situation and possible impact of the security incident, the disposal measures we have taken or will take, you can independently prevent and Risk reduction recommendations, remedies for you, etc. We will promptly inform you by email, letter, telephone, push notification and other relevant information about the incident. If it is difficult to inform the individual of the personal information one by one, we will adopt a reasonable and effective way to release the announcement. At the same time, we will also proactively report the handling of personal information security incidents in accordance with the requirements of regulatory authorities.

 

IV. Your rights

 

In accordance with relevant Chinese laws, regulations, standards, and common practices in other countries and regions, we guarantee that you exercise the following rights over your personal information:

(1) Access to your personal information

If you want to exercise access rights, you can access or edit by logging into your registered account.

 (2) Correct your personal information

When you find that your personal information is wrong, you can correct it in your account.

(3) Contact channels for requesting personal information

When you have any processing requirements or questions about personal information, you can call 400-889-0088.

To ensure safety, you may need to provide a written request or prove your identity in other ways. We may ask you to verify your identity before processing your request. If the identity cannot be verified, the relevant request will not be processed.

For your reasonable request, we will not charge a fee in principle, but for repeated requests that exceed the reasonable limit, we will charge a certain cost as appropriate. We may reject requests that are unreasonably repetitive, require excessive technical means (for example, need to develop new systems or fundamentally change existing practices), pose risks to the legitimate rights and interests of others, or are very unrealistic.

In the following situations, as required by laws and regulations, we will not be able to respond to your request:

1. Directly related to national security and national defense security;

2. Those directly related to public safety, public health, and major public interests;

3. Those directly related to criminal investigation, prosecution, trial and execution of judgments;

4. There is sufficient evidence that you have subjective maliciousness or abuse of rights;

5. Responding to your request will result in serious damage to the legal rights of you or other individuals and organizations.

6. Business secrets are involved.

 

V. How do we handle children's personal information



Without the consent of the parent or guardian, minors may not create their own user accounts.

If you are a minor, it is recommended that you ask your parents or guardians to read this privacy policy carefully and use our services or provide information to us with the consent of your parents or guardians.

For the collection of personal information of minors with the consent of parents or guardians to use our products or services, we will only use, share and transfer under the circumstances permitted by laws and regulations, parents or guardians expressly agree or protect minors as necessary Or disclose this information.

VI. How to transfer your personal information globally
In principle, the personal information we collect and generate in the People's Republic of China will be stored in the People's Republic of China.

Since we provide products or services through resources and servers throughout the world, this means that your personal information may be transferred to or accessed from overseas jurisdictions in the country where you use the products or services.

Such jurisdictions may have different data protection laws, or even no relevant laws. In such cases, we will ensure that your personal information is adequately and equally protected in the People's Republic of China.

 

VII. How to update this policy



Our privacy policy may change.

We will post any changes to this policy on this page.

 

VIII. How to contact us

 

If you have any questions, comments or suggestions about this privacy policy, please contact us through the following ways: 400-889-0088.

Published on May 2020

跳转到主要内容
EN ZH-HANS
EN ZH-HANS

隐私政策

隐私政策

本隐私政策适用于米其林(中国)投资有限公司及关联公司(以下统称为“本公司”)在中华人民共和国境内建立并运营的平台(以下统称“平台”)。如其中某个平台有单独的隐私政策,则以该平台的隐私政策为准。 关联公司指一方现在或将来控制、受控制或与其处于共同控制下的任何公司、机构以及上述公司或机构的法定代表人。控制是指直接或间接地拥有影响所提及公司管理的能力,无论是通过所有权、有投票权的股份、合同或其他被法院认定的方式。

我们尽量以清晰及容易被您理解的方式展现本隐私政策,从而真实地解释我们的做法,并能使您在向我们提供某些信息(其中很可能包括您的个人信息)以及允许我们处理并分享某些信息之前,清晰地了解这些信息收集的目的、可能的用途以及其他方面的内容。

平台深知个人信息对您的重要性,并会尽全力保护您的个人信息安全可靠。我们致力于维持您对我们的信任,恪守以下原则,保护您的个人信息:权责一致原则、目的明确原则、选择同意原则、最少够用原则、确保安全原则、主体参与原则、公开透明原则等。同时,平台承诺,我们将按业界成熟的安全标准,采取相应的安全保护措施来保护您的个人信息。

请在使用我们的产品(或服务)前,仔细阅读并了解本《隐私政策》。

本政策将帮助您了解以下内容:

1、我们如何收集和使用您的个人信息

2、我们如何使用 Cookie 和同类技术

3、我们如何共享、转让、公开披露您的个人信息

4、我们如何保护您的个人信息

5、您的权利

6、我们如何处理儿童的个人信息

7、您的个人信息如何在全球范围转移

8、本政策如何更新

9、如何联系我们

一、我们如何收集和使用个人信息

个人信息是指以电子或者其他方式记录的能够单独或者与其他信息结合识别特定自然人身份或者反映特定自然人活动情况的各种信息。

平台仅会出于本政策所述的以下目的,收集和使用个人信息:

本公司的某些特定平台会提供用户注册功能,为了确保注册用户的权属,注册时会明示要求提供个人信息,包括姓名、手机号、车牌等,并创建用户名和对应密码。这些个人信息全部采用明示的方式收集,收集这些个人信息的目的是用于用户身份的识别,以便厘清用户的权属。

如果您仅需使用上述特定平台的浏览、搜索等基本服务,而不想注册成为我们的用户,则无需提供上述信息即可使用平台的基本服务,但无法享受注册用户对应的权利和服务。

某些平台没有用户注册功能,则表示上述平台上不会收集上述信息。

为了让您快速地找到您所需要的信息,我们可能会收集您使用我们的产品与/或服务的设备信息(包括设备名称、设备型号、设备识别码、服务提供商网络ID(PLMN))来为您提供商品信息展示的最优方式。我们也会为了不断改进和优化上述的功能来使用您的上述个人信息。

您的搜索关键词信息无法单独识别您的身份,不属于您的个人信息,我们有权以任何的目的对其进行使用;只有当您的搜索关键词信息与您的其他信息相互结合使用并可以识别您的身份时,则在结合使用期间,我们会将您的搜索关键词信息作为您的个人信息,与您的搜索历史记录一同按照本隐私政策对其进行处理与保护。

1、与国家安全、国防安全有关的;
2、与公共安全、公共卫生、重大公共利益有关的;
3、与犯罪侦查、起诉、审判和判决执行等有关的;
4、出于维护个人信息主体或其他个人的生命、财产等重大合法权益但又很难得到本人同意的;
5、所收集的个人信息是个人信息主体自行向社会公众公开的;
6、从合法公开披露的信息中收集的您的个人信息的,如合法的新闻报道、政府信息公开等渠道;
7、根据您的要求签订合同所必需的;
8、用于维护所提供的产品与/或服务的安全稳定运行所必需的,例如发现、处置产品与/或服务的故障;
9、为合法的新闻报道所必需的;

10、学术研究机构基于公共利益开展统计或学术研究所必要,且对外提供学术研究或描述的结果时,对结果中所包含的个人信息进行去标识化处理的;
11、法律法规规定的其他情形。

当我们将信息用于本政策未载明的其它用途时,会事先征求您的同意。

当我们将基于特定目的收集而来的信息用于其他目的时,会事先征求您的同意。

二、我们如何使用 Cookie 和同类技术

(一)Cookie

为确保网站正常运转、为您获得更轻松的访问体验、向您推荐您可能感兴趣的内容,我们会在您的计算机或移动设备上存储名为 Cookie 的小数据文件。Cookie是网站传送到您的浏览器上的一小块信息,它可以保存在您的电脑或移动设备上。在本平台的某些页面中,平台将发出cookies或者其它技术信息,以便登陆者再次访问本平台时能得到更好的服务。登陆者可以将浏览器设置为在接收cookie之前得到通知,以使登陆者有机会决定是否接受它。登陆者也可以选择将浏览器设置为不接受任何cookies。如果您进行了这样的设定,那么某些页面可能会无法正常显示。

您可根据自己的偏好管理或删除 Cookie。除了清除计算机上保存的所有 Cookie,大部分网络浏览器都设有阻止 Cookie 的功能。但如果您这么做,则需要在每一次访问我们的网站时更改用户设置。如需详细了解如何更改浏览器设置,请访问您使用的浏览器的相关设置页面。

(二)网络Beacon和同类技术的使用

Cookie 外,我们还会在网站上使用网络Beacon等其他同类技术。以便平台制作更好的内容服务于客户。这些元素被放置在本平台的多个页面之中。当浏览者访问这些页面时,有关此次访问的一个匿名通知将被生成,并可能由我们或者我们的供应商进行处理。这种技术是与上述的cookies共同使用的。如果您不想把不能识别您个人身份的信息与您对这些页面的访问联系在一起,那么请将浏览器设定为关闭cookies功能。

当您关闭了cookies功能后,虽然Beacon仍然能够检测到您对这些页面的匿名访问,但是,它们所产生的通知将不会与其它的匿名cookie信息联系起来,因此这些通知将被忽略掉。

 

三、我们如何共享、转让、公开披露您的个人信息

(一)共享

我们不会与本平台的所有方、运营方及其关联公司或委托的第三方公司以外的任何公司、组织和个人分享您的个人信息,但以下情况除外:

1、在获取明确同意的情况下共享:获得您的明确同意后,我们会与其他方共享您的个人信息。

2、我们可能会根据法律法规规定,或按政府主管部门的强制性要求,对外共享您的个人信息。

3、与委托的第三方服务公司共享:仅为实现本政策中声明的目的,我们的某些服务将由委托的第三方公司提供。我们可能会与委托的第三方服务公司共享您的某些个人信息,这些第三方服务公司涉及提供售后服务,订单处理,理赔处理等。另外,为了改善服务,我们也会委托的第三方专业的服务公司对个人信息进行分析形成用户画像、并推送优惠、促销、营销、产品或服务相关的信息。对我们委托的第三方公司,我们会与其签署严格的保密协定,要求他们采取实际的保密和安全措施来处理个人信息。同时,我们委托的第三方服务公司无权将共享的个人信息用于任何其他用途。

4、与关联公司间共享:您的个人信息可能会与我们的关联公司共享。和境外关联公司共享时会涉及跨境传输。

5、在法律法规允许的范围内,为维护本公司、您、合作伙伴或其他用户或社会公众利益、财产或安全免遭损害而有必要提供的;

6、应您需求为您处理您与他人的纠纷或争议;

7、符合与您签署的相关协议(包括在线签署的电子协议以及相应的平台规则)或其他的法律文件约定所提供;

8、基于学术研究而使用;

9、基于符合法律法规的社会公共利益而使用。

(二)转让

我们不会将您的个人信息转让给任何公司、组织和个人,但以下情况除外:

1、在获取明确同意的情况下转让:获得您的明确同意后,我们会向其他方转让您的个人信息;

2、在涉及合并、收购或破产清算时,如涉及到个人信息转让,我们会在要求新的持有您个人信息的公司、组织继续受此隐私政策的约束,否则我们将要求该公司、组织重新向您征求授权同意。

 (三)公开披露

我们仅会在以下情况下,公开披露您的个人信息:

1、获得您明确同意后;

2、基于法律的披露:在法律、法律程序、诉讼或政府主管部门强制性要求的情况下,我们可能会公开披露您的个人信息。

四、我们如何保护您的个人信息

五、您的权利

按照中国相关的法律、法规、标准,以及其他国家、地区的通行做法,我们保障您对自己的个人信息行使以下权利:

(一)访问您的个人信息

如果您想行使访问权,可以通过登录自己的注册账户进行访问或编辑

 (二)更正您的个人信息

当您发现您的个人信息有错误时,可以在账户内自行更正。

(三)对个人信息提出要求的联系途径

当您对个人信息有任何处理要求或问题时,可以拨打电话400-889-0088。

为保障安全,您可能需要提供书面请求,或以其他方式证明您的身份。我们可能会先要求您验证自己的身份,然后再处理您的请求,如果身份不能得到验证时,相关要求将无法被处理。

对于您合理的请求,我们原则上不收取费用,但对多次重复、超出合理限度的请求,我们将视情收取一定成本费用。对于那些无端重复、需要过多技术手段(例如,需要开发新系统或从根本上改变现行惯例)、给他人合法权益带来风险或者非常不切实际的请求,我们可能会予以拒绝。

 在以下情形中,按照法律法规要求,我们将无法响应您的请求:

1、与国家安全、国防安全直接相关的;

2、与公共安全、公共卫生、重大公共利益直接相关的;

3、与犯罪侦查、起诉、审判和判决执行等直接相关的;

4、有充分证据表明您存在主观恶意或滥用权利的;

5、响应您的请求将导致您或其他个人、组织的合法权益受到严重损害的。

6、涉及商业秘密的。

 

六、我们如何处理儿童的个人信息

如果没有父母或监护人的同意,未成年人不得创建自己的用户账户。

如果如您为未成年人的,建议您请您的父母或监护人仔细阅读本隐私权政策,并在征得您的父母或监护人同意的前提下使用我们的服务或向我们提供信息。

对于经父母或监护人同意使用我们的产品或服务而收集未成年人个人信息的情况,我们只会在法律法规允许、父母或监护人明确同意或者保护未成年人所必要的情况下使用、共享、转让或披露此信息。

 

七、您的个人信息如何在全球范围转移

原则上,我们在中华人民共和国境内收集和产生的个人信息,将存储在中华人民共和国境内。

由于我们通过遍布全球的资源和服务器提供产品或服务,这意味着,您的个人信息可能会被转移到您使用产品或服务所在国家/地区的境外管辖区,或者受到来自这些管辖区的访问。

此类管辖区可能设有不同的数据保护法,甚至未设立相关法律。在此类情况下,我们会确保您的个人信息得到在中华人民共和国境内足够同等的保护。

 

八、本政策如何更新

我们的隐私政策可能会变更。

我们会在本页面上发布对本政策所做的任何变更。

 

九、如何联系我们

如果您对本隐私政策有任何疑问、意见或建议,通过以下方式与我们联系: 400-889-0088。

发布于2020年5月